A Quick Announcment About TV Reviews

Hey kids, just a quick word about a few somethings. First of all, I’d like to say a big thank you to everyone who has been reading the various Clickerbox and Not a Weeaboo reviews. Second of all, I’ve noticed of late that many of you seem to be growing disinterested.

maybe you’ll all hate this idea.

I don’t blame you. I find that reviewing by the season is simply too large to go into as much detail as I’d like without it becoming a novel sized dissertation. Also, attempting to review entire seasons without giving away too many spoilers means I have to be rather vague about things. Not only is it frustrating to write, and oftentimes it simply doesn’t do the plot justice.

So I think I’m simply going to change the format, and give these two features a good old fashioned enema. Starting tomorrow, I’m going to start reviewing episode by episode from the beginning, with one going up Monday to Friday. This kind of resets the playing field. Those of you who like this sort of thing get much more detail, and for those of you who wish to do so, this gives you the opportunity to follow along with me and watch these shows for yourself. I hope that at least some of you will take this option and that it will spur more discussion in our community. I’ll post what’s coming up next at the bottom of each review, so you have ample time to watch it yourselves if you like.

Good idea? Worst idea ever? Let me know.

Next Time: Star Trek “Where No Man Has Gone Before”

* This episode may be listed as either 1×01 or 1×03, depending on whether your set numbers by broadcast or production order. Oh, and when I say Star Trek, I mean the original series.

About Random Assault

Random Assault is a collabaration of nerds who get together every Sunday to talk about whatever they want on their show Random Assault Podcast. What makes us unique is that we bring on guests from all walks of life who are just as passonate about entertainment as we are, guests including you! Just drop us a line and we'll put you on the list of guests, it's that easy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quick Announcment About TV Reviews

  1. coughman says:

    Unsubscribed, Deleted Bookmark, Remove Skype Contact.
    Wish i could say it was nice knowing you pricks, but that would require having good experiences here.

Leave a Reply

